The Moon or a Hot Air Balloon

by mishvo

Weekly Photo Challenge: Home


This was a hard one. I’ve been away from home for 7 months now and let me tell you: there are A LOT of things that make me think of it.

There are smells and sounds and images…but most of all, there are people. If there’s anything I’ve learned while traveling, it’s that places are not places – places are people. And same goes for “home.” I miss my home people (homies?).

Image

6 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Home

  1. Talkerhuge
    February 10, 2013

    I could not agree more … well said! ;)

  2. Shu @travelographers
    February 12, 2013

    yeah.. home is Places for People.. places are people.

    • mishvo
      February 13, 2013

      that’s what I’m talkin about!!

  3. The Guy
    February 17, 2013

    Very well said. That is such a warm photo I can see why you’d miss those people. You are right, people make places and they make the memories. We’d be lost without them.

    • mishvo
      February 18, 2013

      Thank you so much. And I agree, of course.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 10, 2013 by in Athens/Atlanta, USA, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,408 other followers

